Fishing Newsletter
Subscribe in NewsGator Online Valid RSS / XML
Ads by PAA


Leeches for Catfish and Lure Making Features for Kentucky Afield TV

Fishing Tackle News | General Fishing News

Frankfort, Kentucky - Join host Tim Farmer and the rest of the "Kentucky Afield" television crew as they catch catfish, recreate fishing lures and visit nesting sites of an endangered bird this weekend, July 11-12.

The action starts on Kentucky Lake as Malcolm Lane shows the crew how to catch catfish with leeches and shrimp. Farmer also visits Charlie Hines for a glimpse at recreating fish lures popular at the turn of the century. Finally, the crew ventures to western Kentucky to take a look at research underway on the endangered least tern.

"Kentucky Afield" is a production of the Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources. It is the longest continuously-running outdoor television show in the nation. The program airs Saturday at 8:30 p.m. Eastern /7:30 p.m. Central and is repeated Sunday at 4 p.m. Eastern/3 p.m. Central on KET 1 and on the Internet at fw.ky.gov. To see the latest news about "Kentucky Afield" television and view your favorite show segments from the past, sign up today for the electronic newsletter. Visit fw.ky.gov on the Internet and click the Kentucky Afield Newsletter icon.

-30 -

The Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources manages, regulates, enforces and promotes responsible use of all fish and wildlife species, their habitats, public wildlife areas and waterways for the benefit of those resources and for public enjoyment. Kentucky Fish and Wildlife is an agency of the Tourism, Arts and Heritage Cabinet. For more information on the department, visit our web site at fw.ky.gov.

Media Contact
Scott Moore (800) 858-1549 ext. 4502

add to yahoo add to Facebook